New greenhouse, looking for community

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Hello!

I've been gardening for many years, but this winter I got one of the best gifts you can give a gardener; a greenhouse.

I'm finding there lots to learn about keeping a greenhouse and forums like this one have been invaluable. I'm looking for ideas, suggestions, recommendations and a community that won't roll their eyes when I start talking about my greenhouse (the family is getting tired of me already).

Ariel
IMAG1143_zpsahmap4qc.jpg

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
United States
Congratulations on your wonderful greenhouse! We here never tire of hearing about greenhouses, what's growing in them, how to maintain temperatures, etc.
You sure landed in the right spot! (By the way, I am eaten up with envy. Our Texas winds are not friendly to greenhouses, and with our summer heat, a greenhouse can easily turn into an oven.)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
I could talk about it all day long! Lol! You know its bad when you have to corral coworkers for someone who hasn't already learned to avoid you when the subject comes up!

Don't be too jealous of my PA location! I'm looking at 22° outside and later this week it's supposed to get down to -12. Brrr! I won't be able to even think about spring veggies until well into April. :(

Thanks for the kind welcome! I look forward to getting to know the folks here. :)

Ariel

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
South Africa
Just a word of warning - keep on eye on that metal stand on the right of the photo. I had stands like that in my greenhouse and the poles rusted really badly because water got into the gaps between the poles and the plastic joiners. I eventually had to replace them with plastic stands.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States