Help with a problem

Reaction score
Country
Philippines
Good morning, hi everyone i have a problem mainly with my chilly plants but not restricted just to them. I think it's a nutrient proble but not sure.
I live in the southern Phillippines and my soil ph is around 6.8 to 7.3. Can anyone see from my pic what it could be.
20210530_121218.jpg

Thanks.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
I'm no expert, but I'll tell you what works for me.
When I see yellow leaves on my peppers, it means they're not uptaking nutrients.
I mix 2 TBsp of Epsom salt in a gallon of water (stir to dissolve) and water the plants. A gallon would do maybe 8 plants for me.
Epsom Salt is magnesium sulfate & THAT helps the uptake of nutrients. I normally see a darker green to my leaves in 1-3 days.
Everyone has opinions & like I said I'm no expert. I just know what works for me.

Reaction score
Country
Philippines
Thanks Mick, I will wait on a few more replies but will give them a dose anyway, cant hurt..
Thanks.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
I have a similar problem. I have used bloodmeal, epsom salts, more or less fertilizers and am now trying hydrogen peroxide. So far nothing has worked but it seems that the plants outgrow whatever this is. It also doesn't seem to affect fruiting although this is impossible to know one way or the other. Also it appears that this affects only the top growth. As the plant grows taller the leaves at the bottom stop having this. Our two problems may not be exactly the same but they sure look related. I think your plants are lacking nitrogen. I would add bloodmeal for added nitrogen but I think we are in the same boat as far as the distorted leaves go.

IMG_0040.JPG
IMG_0041.JPG
IMG_0042.JPG
IMG_0043.JPG
IMG_0044.JPG
IMG_0040.JPG
IMG_0041.JPG
IMG_0042.JPG
IMG_0043.JPG
IMG_0044.JPG

Last edited:
Reaction score
Country
Philippines