Need help with hardscaping problem

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hi all.
Newbie here

im doing a project at my newly purchased home. i have some pavers to install, a pad that will be going from the shed to the house. i have a problem, the house and the shed are not parellel to eachother.

does anyone have any ideas on how I can get a nice crisp look even though these 2 lines are not parellel?

thanks so much.

Attachments

• A83EA827-1E69-40D6-BFBB-93023BAE622A.png
    A83EA827-1E69-40D6-BFBB-93023BAE622A.png
    79.1 KB · Views: 83
Reaction score
Country
Canada
I want to put pavers between the house and shed. But you can see how they are not parallel each other. I’m worried this will look sloppy because the the shed is skewed.

Any advice Is greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Just a few words of advice from me .......... A garden with straight lines is not worth having. You need lots of curves, pathways that go around corners, and shrubs, grasses and flowers that lead the eye to the next interesting place.
Just read Dr Case`s comment - would it not be easier to plant some flowering shrubs next to it and build an arbour with some honeysuckle on it ?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
:giggle: I can see your angle, and if you need to line up those elevations, that`s just fine...... but I especially like those lovely curvy pathways and grasses - what a lovely garden.

And so @Buco123 how about a real picture ?

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Just a few words of advice from me .......... A garden with straight lines is not worth having. You need lots of curves, pathways that go around corners, and shrubs, grasses and flowers that lead the eye to the next interesting place.
Just read Dr Case`s comment - would it not be easier to plant some flowering shrubs next to it and build an arbour with some honeysuckle on it ?
I understand that a garden is a place to lose yourself, but I’d really like to build a nice foundation for a start.