help identifying problems with tomatos and their leaves

Reaction score
Country
United States
I just bought 2 plants from my local store, and put them in my brand new garden bed. only to notice, upon further inspection, that they dont look good. leaves are curling, discolored, have brown and white spots. I'm pretty new at this, so any help would be appreciated.

Here are the pics:

also i have a few questions.

-can these plants be saved?

-if not, whats the best way to remove them from my brand new raised garden bed?

-if i remove them, how much soil do i have to remove from the raised bed? its 96" long, 48" wide, and I planted the 2 tomatos on one of the far ends.

-can this infection spread to my other plants in the garden bed? (midnight eggplant, jalapeno, and "big daddy" sweet peppers)

-Also i got some good pictures of 2 different bugs crawling on the leaves. Are these little guys ok to be there? if not, any tips for removing them and preventing their return?

also, someone online mentioned to water the ground of the tomato plants at night, and if the morning the leaf curl looks better, than it may be due to heat or lack of water, but there was no change in leaf curl or discoloration.

again, any help would be much appreciated. I still have them in the planter for now. but may remove them soon, if i cant figure out a better solution.

thanks

Reaction score
Country
United States
I went back to the store, with pictures, but the guy couldnt see em to well in the sun, and gave us 2 more plants. its a local shop, they dont even have a website or phone.

sadly, there are similar signs on these 2 plants.

i thought i would update u guys with as much info as possible, so here are some more pictures of the 2 new plants, still in the plastic pots.

keep in mind, some of the leaf curl and stem bending on these could be due to the plastic pots being bunched up on tables where they are sold. i just got them from the store yesterday.

pics: