Does my plant look healthy enough/ready to bloom? Keeps growing leaves!

Fuzzygreenery

The Noodle Hamster
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
I've been growing sweetpea flowers for about, maybe 5 or 6 weeks, or even more, I didn't count the time I've had them but I grew these from seed and re-potted them when the tallest stem got to about 20cm in height.

However, it seems like my plant just keeps growing leaves over and over, with no signs of blooming any time soon. I'd never taken care of a plant before this one, so I'm still a beginner. I don't know much about gardening :X3: but I hope I can learn from this forum, since it seems pretty trustworthy.

Does my plant look healthy though? Fed it with multi purpose pour & feed about 8 days ago; though it hasn't really had much of an effect. Also the stems seem weak/leggy and keep drooping over the pot. This might be because of the shifting it has had in position and the window changes - I tried different settings to see how the plant grew and if it grew better in a certain direction. I've always grown the sweetpeas in windowsills, never outside. I water them every single day with a good amount of water. Can someone give me some advice on this?

IMG_20170331_193907.jpg
IMG_20170331_193932.jpg
IMG_20170331_193945.jpg
IMG_20170331_194014.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
USDA 10a - Sunset 22
Country
United States
Do you know what kind it is?

Sweet Peas, at least here (USDA 10a), are planted in the fall and bloom in the spring. Most that I'm familiar with are annuals, I have one in a planter that seems perennial but has not had flowed and I've had it a couple of years. I might have read that also, or they do but no smell. Either way mine that grows like a perennial hasn't flowered and my annuals are just starting to.