Should I transplant the tomatoes or not?

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Country
United Arab Emirates
Hello!
I'm new to gardening with zero transplanting experience. I have a 2 month old tomato plant grown from seed over this winter. I've been wondering if I should try to transplant it elsewhere since it's in a small container outside the window. I don't really want to put it elsewhere because I read that transplant shock can easily kill tomato plants.

Here are some pictures so you can get an idea of the container's size.

sKYjKvE.jpg
bt7thYs.jpg

I'm in Zone 12 so I don't think I have to worry about them freezing over, only being set on fire during the summer.
So the question is will they survive if I keep them here?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hello!
I'm new to gardening with zero transplanting experience. I have a 2 month old tomato plant grown from seed over this winter. I've been wondering if I should try to transplant it elsewhere since it's in a small container outside the window. I don't really want to put it elsewhere because I read that transplant shock can easily kill tomato plants.

Here are some pictures so you can get an idea of the container's size.

sKYjKvE.jpg
bt7thYs.jpg

I'm in Zone 12 so I don't think I have to worry about them freezing over, only being set on fire during the summer.
So the question is will they survive if I keep them here?