Popular Herbs

Reaction score
Country
United States
What are some popular and easy to grow herbs? I have an herb garden on my windowsill with basil, mint, cilantro, rosemary and parley. I’m not a big thyme fan. Does anyone have any other recommendations for herbs?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Well, I like Italian food and oregano is a must along with basil. How about a little spot of chives to go along with baked potatoes? Or how about a pork loin with rubbed sage? You might have to use more than one windowsill.

Reaction score
Oregano is definitely a must as someone said above. Chuck also beat me to mentioning the Sage. Have you ever tried Lemongrass? It's wonderful and might be good for you to grow if you enjoy teas or even Thai food. :)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
Japan
I like oregano from an ease of growth perspective too, and rosemary - they've both been super easy for me to keep alive - and before then I was a bit of a novice herb grower! So I would say they are great, and they go well in a lot of dishes, too!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Chive will be a good addition to your collection of herbs! I am looking forward to start my little window sill herbs soon.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
Poland
You could also grow lemon verbena:) I bought mine in a supermarket, so I think it's quite popular. It such a lovely herb! It smells really nice and grows fast.

Reaction score
Country
United States
I know oregano and Italian food go together but I hate the way it tastes. Lenongrass would be a good idea! Also what about wheatgrass? Has anyone tried growing it?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
What are some popular and easy to grow herbs? I have an herb garden on my windowsill with basil, mint, cilantro, rosemary and parley. I’m not a big thyme fan. Does anyone have any other recommendations for herbs?
Do you like sage or chives?

Reaction score