Philodendron Imperial Red(Rojo Congo) - Please help!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello all,

I'm Mari, nice to meet you all! I'm fairly new to planthood, in fact, I got three beautiful plants so far and one of them is my gorgeous Philodendron Imperial Red A.K.A Rojo Congo Philodendron.

This plant arrived in the post exactly a week ago, looking all healthy and glamorous so I thought this plant will do very well, but lately I've been noticing this plant showing dark yellowish spots on this one medium-sized leaf and it has been worrying me since. I immediately looked it up on the interwebs and I came across a helpful video on YouTube and I proceded to follow the steps to stop what it seemed to be bacterial leaf spot.
I'm hoping this is it and I managed to rescue my plant before it completely spreads on all leaves and dies. I'm curious to know if any owners of this plant had this problem before and how to avoid from getting it again? I read that this is common to happen on philodendrons like imperial green and red unfortunately.

so far here are a few things I did to hopefully keep this plant happy:

- I have a soil moister sensor meter, I use this regularly and I do use my finger to feel the soil too. The soil has been moist for a week and I have not watered it yet because I'm afraid of overwatering it.
- I clean each leaf to keep it dust-free.
- I sometimes move her to a brighter(netted windows) spot for a bit of sunshine as I read they can cope with direct sunlight.

I'm thinking on checking the roots and if needed, repotting will be my last resort to help this plant, but believe me, I'm scared! lol.
I know it's not dying yet and it looks healthy? maybe I'm exaggerating but please be kind I just hate to think I'm possibly killing this plant.

I have attached some photos my plant. Please you experts be the judge! Thank you
phily.jpg
IMG_1834.jpg
IMG_1838.jpg
IMG_1842.jpg
IMG_1844.jpg
IMG_1835.jpg
IMG_1839.jpg
IMG_1840.jpg
IMG_1841.jpg
IMG_1843.jpg