Lemon sprouts don't grow!

Reaction score
Country
Korea, Republic Of
Hey guys I started to grow five lemons out of seeds from June. They sprouted well and it seemed everything was fine until the moment I realized the lemons wouldn't grow anymore. Funny thing is that my cousin's lemons, which also sprouted about the same time like mine, are actually now about knee-high (mines are about the size of my index finger)!

It is my first time to grow lemons (I have many other plants though), so any help would be greatly appreciated since I want them to grow bigger and stronger for the winter. I attached a photo of two of my lemons just in case.

Much appreciated!:)

Attachments

• 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    198.6 KB · Views: 296
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Welcome to the forum @tyliam! :)

Thanks for the photo, that's always appreciated. I see you are in the UK - what are the conditions like where you have the plants? Citrus trees need a bright sunny place, are they getting enough sun and warmth?

Reaction score
Country
Korea, Republic Of
Welcome to the forum @tyliam! :)

Thanks for the photo, that's always appreciated. I see you are in the UK - what are the conditions like where you have the plants? Citrus trees need a bright sunny place, are they getting enough sun and warmth?

Hi Becky, thanks for your reply!

I think I scrolled down the mouse cursor just before I chose my country. I'm from South Korea. Sorry to have confused you. :(

It's summer here and the average temperature during the season is about 28~31 degrees. I put my plants on balcony and I believe they get more than 6 hours of sun and warmth during the daytime. I water them soon as the soil gets dry, and it rains at least 3 days a week in June, so watering is not the problem I reckon. I just can't stop thinking that I have bought the weak lemons in the first place. :( Should I give them some fertilizer? I was told I should not fertilize them until they grow bigger, at least a year old.