Good afternoon

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hello. Thanks for having me here.
When you have questions or answers it is a good thing to know where you are located. California and Maine and anywhere in between all have different answers.. If you would let us know where you are located it would be a great help

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
I have a PHD in handiology
Country
United States
Yeah I reckon I aught to have mentioned that. I'm currently living in SE Iowa.

I've been gardening off and on my whole life. But still have lots to learn. Just started composting last year. So I have a lot to learn there as well. Will check out the composting forum when I have a moment.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Yeah I reckon I aught to have mentioned that. I'm currently living in SE Iowa.

I've been gardening off and on my whole life. But still have lots to learn. Just started composting last year. So I have a lot to learn there as well. Will check out the composting forum when I have a moment.
Please update your profile so everyone will know and can see

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
USDA Zone 11
Country
Mexico
Welcome @Thumper...are you a wabbit? :) I think all good gardeners believe they have a lot to learn so you are in good company here. There is a lot of sharing of information going on with friendly folks.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
Thank you for the warm welcome. @Chuck, I'll certainly update everything after work. I signed up at break.

@Beverly. Not a rabbit. But my leg does get to moving when my wife scratches me behind the ears.

The guys I ride with nicknamed me Thumper, so I tend to go by it. I think they nicknamed me that cause of the similarities between me and the old M79 grenade launcher. Or that's what I keep telling myself.