Streptomycin for pear tree with fireblight?

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello all-- I have a pear tree with fire blight that I've been battling for a couple of years. I have from the beginning been pruning off infected branches (sterilizing my cutting tool with alcohol between cuts), but that did nothing to prevent it from spreading to other branches. I applied copper for the first time last summer, and that seemed to help quite a bit, though only for a little while. (But I will definitely apply it again this year, probably at least a couple of times). I was thinking of getting and applying Fertilome's Fire Blight Spray (2 ounce container) with streptomycin sulfate. Though some professionals say it works only as a preventative, some people who have used it say it has helped clear their trees up and brought them back from the brink. There do appear to be ecological effects, so I would apply it only to that one infected tree. (https://www.fertilome.com/ProductFiles/10363_7401-311_Ferti-lome Fire Blight Spray_SDS.pdf) ; I've contacted Fertilome to try to figure out if I should avoid applying it at all given that I have a garden immediately adjacent to the tree, and I have three dogs who run all over the yard. (I could just keep them out of the backyard for a few days after application, if necessary.) Has anyone here had experience using it for fire blight in fruit trees? And in a small city setting? (I don't want to spray this if negative side effects/potential impacts to my dogs and garden outweigh the positives). I do have another cross-pollinating pear tree close to the infected one, but that one hasn't been impacted by the blight at all, and at this point I doubt it will. I also have four apple trees on the other side of the yard with no signs of the blight, but occasional caterpillar infestations. I did just purchase a "Holistic Orchard Spray Kit" with six components to be used along with two others (biodegradable dish soap and molasses) that I supply on