Good Evening To All

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum and need some helpful tips from greater minds than mine. I am pretty new to the whole wonderful world of gardening so please bear with me with questions I may ask.:geek: I have sold my UK home (renting now) and have purchased a house on the greek island of Kefalonia. Will be emigrating there shortly.I need a little help with knowledge of dryer climate plants and plants which I can plant into containers in April but can be left for a while without too much care as I will be back in uk for periods of time until I emigrate.I won't go on too much for now as I just wanted to say Hi to all first.

Attachments

• P1070005.JPG
    P1070005.JPG
    132.7 KB · Views: 289

zigs

Cactus Grower, Kent.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Welcome to the forums :)

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United Kingdom
welcome pelagia rose I remember going to Kefalonia for a couple of weeks a few years back and seeing olives trees, Citrus & pomegranate trees, Ornamental banana plants, Prickly pear cactus & Bougainvillea It is a lovely Island On top of thoughs I'd suggest trying ricinus communis in a sheltered spot ............Have fun in the Sun;)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom