Yucca plant troubles ;(

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi everyone! I’m fairly new to plants which means I’m making plenty of mistakes and need some help.

My yucca plant has scale bugs so I have just removed them 2 days ago with rubbing alcohol. The leaves still look wilted but there are no visible bugs. Will it perk up on its own or is something else wrong?

I potted It in a 12” pot last year but I’ve just read that they like to be crammed so I think I should have kept it in a smaller pot. Should I repot it in a smaller pot or is it ok to leave it as is?

I realize now that putting rocks in the bottom is not a proper way to drain it so I need to fix that when I repot it eventually. There are small markings on a few of the leaves, I wasn’t sure if these are signs of something so I took photos and attached them below in case they’re important.

0ABA0438-4A25-4A2F-99CA-1D34B605E769.jpeg3F0D767C-5908-49AD-B399-53AE77527FF1.jpeg67810FF4-FD41-4595-AEAF-A77474A46D9F.jpeg

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, that is a nice looking Yucca. My first advice would be 'take it easy', plants don't live at the same pace we do and it often pays to simply observe things for a bit and not act by doing stuff like re-potting, let the plant catch up.
Secondly I would suggest you might take a look at this thread, Indoor Yucca looks unhealthy | Gardening Forums (gardening-forums.com)

I am not big on indoor plants, and others may be able to help you more regarding the infestation problem, but I hope this helps some.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi, that is a nice looking Yucca. My first advice would be 'take it easy', plants don't live at the same pace we do and it often pays to simply observe things for a bit and not act by doing stuff like re-potting, let the plant catch up.
Secondly I would suggest you might take a look at this thread, Indoor Yucca looks unhealthy | Gardening Forums (gardening-forums.com)