Need help & advice for our new garden

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello all,

This is my first time on this forum and hope you can help. My wife and I have bought our new home (first time buyers) and with the house comes a garden measuring 10m x 9m. We are both absolute novices and depending on the level of work required, may bring in professionals to do part of the work. Although, I would like the chance to do much of it myself, im not shy of hard work and I would like to learn.

The steps we are considering are as follows:
We intend on leveling the garden as far as reasonably practicable and put in sleepers where required.
Remove the rubble and leftover building materials from the garden soil and generally add any treatment products required for the soil
Turf the garden until we can decide where we may want areas to grow plants or have decking/paving.

We have attached pictures to show you how it currently looks and have labelled the pictures with corner numbers to help in explanation. I have more pictures available at ground level.

The gradients between corner 3 & 4 / 1 & 4 do not seem like a problem to me.

There is a gradient between corner 1 & 2 which is very steep and I feel we may need to remove some soil and add some sleepers against the fence area to lower this gradient. In turn this will help us with the gradient between corner 2 & 3.

Please let me know if I am incorrect in anything I have said and I would appreciate any advice on what we could do with the space?

20200225_174210.jpg
20200225_174253.jpg

20200225_174347.jpg

Corner 3 Perspective.jpg
Corner 4 perspective.jpg

Kind Regards,
Adam

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United Kingdom