Hello from Los Angeles

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
10a
Country
United States
Hello everyone! I look forward to getting to know you all and this lovely forum. I am brand new to gardening and excited to learn. I just started my garden about a month ago. I bought a whole mess of books, read them all, and still feel like I'm guessing at everything. I'm having loads of fun though, and slowly getting used to all the bees and spiders... Sort of... Lol.

While this is supposed to be me introducing myself, I would love to break the ice and get to know a little bit about all of you! If you like, share one odd/ fun fact about yourself. I'll get the ball rolling-

Butterflies totally freak me out. I'm trying to train myself to be at peace with the little buggers and their spindly legs and flappy wings **shivers** . They look lovely from afar.... One day I will love them, one day...

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
Hello and Welcome to the forum. When I was a little one Butterflies would scare the heck out of me, my G mom told me they were just little angles and they would watch over me, after that I liked seeing the around and I still believe the are.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Welcome! I'm sorry your region is suffering from drought, how is that affecting your nascent gardening? Here in Michigan we're having plenty of rain (we don't tan, we rust, LOL) and I'd be happy to send you guys some if I could.

I have four ankles instead of two. Really. There's your odd fact about me. :ROFLMAO:

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
10a
Country
Australia
Hello everyone! I look forward to getting to know you all and this lovely forum. I am brand new to gardening and excited to learn. I just started my garden about a month ago. I bought a whole mess of books, read them all, and still feel like I'm guessing at everything. I'm having loads of fun though, and slowly getting used to all the bees and spiders... Sort of... Lol.