Dying rubber plant

Plantboy

Love & Light
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United Kingdom
I brought this beautiful variegated rubber plant maybe 3-4 months ago in bad health, I have seen slight improvements since re potting her in a freshly fertilised larger container... an old honey extraction drum! But she doesn't seem to be looking 100% still?

Is she irreversibly dying on me? Am I under watering or over watering? Originally thinking that was the case I have been a little tight with the watering..

I also have read that they like humid environments but often see them quite healthy and pictured in places indoors in a casual home that doesn't seem to be an overly humid location?
I'm a little lost and not all the information online is helpful.

I'm new to horticulture and I don't want her to suffer anymore than she has, I'm learning and trying my best!
she's is one of my favorite girls please help me get her back into shape guys and girls :)

Attachments

• IMG_20200420_105036_5.jpg
    IMG_20200420_105036_5.jpg
    160.2 KB · Views: 152
  • IMG_20200420_105145_7.jpg
    IMG_20200420_105145_7.jpg
    155.8 KB · Views: 128
  • IMG_20200420_105104_4.jpg
    IMG_20200420_105104_4.jpg
    157.5 KB · Views: 184
Reaction score
Country
United States
It looks like she is too dry and falling in a drought state. Stick your finger down the side of the container and feel how dry she is a inch or two below the surface. If the soil is as dry as the pot I'm sticking my finger in you need to water.

Attachments

• IMG_1063.JPG
    IMG_1063.JPG
    187.6 KB · Views: 133

Plantboy

Love & Light
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United Kingdom