Tomato / pepper leaf issues (blight?) -

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States
I'm looking for input on whether the attached pics look like tomato leaf blight - It's my first year growing tomatoes, though last year I did have a potential case of alternaria leaf blight on cantaloupes - not sure if this puts tomatoes at higher risk.

Tomatoes are spread out all across the yard, various varieties, some in ground and some in pots, and a majority of them have some degree of necrotic spots on leaves. Most of the tomatoes don't seem to be showing any issues but most are still young and green - tomatoes from the most mature plant do have small spots on them per pictures - thoughts on if this is related to the leaf issues?

I've noticed very similar leaf spots on peppers which are growing very close to the tomatoes - peppers are also pictured below. Are there bacterial/fungal issues which are known to spread amongst tomatoes or peppers or would these most likely be entirely separate issues?

I'm concerned about a potential pathogen spreading throughout my garden and potentially destroying the harvest, so any help or suggestions would be appreciated!

Attachments

• PXL_20210813_123026475.jpg
    PXL_20210813_123026475.jpg
    112.9 KB · Views: 53
  • PXL_20210813_123030559.jpg
    PXL_20210813_123030559.jpg
    119.9 KB · Views: 52
  • PXL_20210813_123334469.jpg
    PXL_20210813_123334469.jpg
    170.5 KB · Views: 47
  • PXL_20210813_123347204.jpg
    PXL_20210813_123347204.jpg
    223.9 KB · Views: 57
  • PXL_20210814_180531037.jpg
    PXL_20210814_180531037.jpg
    106.7 KB · Views: 42
  • PXL_20210814_180534577.jpg
    PXL_20210814_180534577.jpg
    104.6 KB · Views: 48
  • PXL_20210813_123538390.jpg
    PXL_20210813_123538390.jpg
    163.7 KB · Views: 55
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States