Save dying pothos vine?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United States
Hi, I'm new to plant-keeping & need some help with one of my plants. I unfortunately was forced to leave my pothos vine at my apartment for about 2 months without water over the summer, (I didn't expect it to be alive when I came back) but it still a little bit alive, it is green on the inside when I check the vine. I had to cut it down to just a few leaves & ive been keeping it watered but the leaves are very pale & limp. I've been back for about 3 weeks now & it's just getting worse... I've had this plant for about 6-7 years and I'd like to be able to keep it alive... Is there anything I can do to bring it back? Any help would be greatly appreciated! (I've attached an image of it)

Attachments

• IMG_5487.JPG
    IMG_5487.JPG
    238.4 KB · Views: 578
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Pothos are incredibly resilient.
One good soaking once you got back would have sufficed; are you continually giving it water now? If so, stop and let it dry out, until the soil is completely dry.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United States
thanks for the help everyone. I haven't watered it too much to kill it, just watering it whenever the soil seems sufficiently dry. but I think it's too far gone to save it at this point, unfortunately. It has just gotten worse over time but I'll wait it out just in case.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
4a
Country
Canada
Sounds like what happened to mine...I repotted it and it slowly deteriorated. Hope yours goes a different way

Reaction score
Country
Canada
I may be wrong but I think I see a new leaf "rolling" out parallel to the right side dying vine?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5a, 5b
Country
United States