Sad looking newly planted rose - please help!

Reaction score
Country
Netherlands
Hey everyone, gardening noob here.
Two weeks ago I planted Renaissance rose 'Caprice' in a garden pot. I followed the instructions and used the soil mix sold with roses. A few days after it was planted, it got pretty hot. The flowers started to look burnt, so I moved it away from the sun. It seemed to help and there were new flowers appearing, but yesterday I noticed it has gotten much worse. In addition to faded flowers there are yellow leaves at the bottom of the plant. The soil is damp and it's neither in the scorching sun, nor in the solid shadow.
What could be causing it? I would really appreciate your advice.
Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_20190610_143606.jpg
    IMG_20190610_143606.jpg
    273.3 KB · Views: 226
  • IMG_20190610_143553.jpg
    IMG_20190610_143553.jpg
    343.6 KB · Views: 293
  • IMG_20190610_143615.jpg
    IMG_20190610_143615.jpg
    188.6 KB · Views: 264
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United Kingdom
When roses are in pots they need a lot of water and in turn that washes out nutrients. The rose should be fed regularly through the growing season to counteract the problem. As Mrsclem has said it could also be a touch of transplant shock but I suspect you may have caught the leaves when watering. Tap water will cause them to burn in the sun so the rose must be watered at the base. Don't forget to take the dead flower heads off this will help the plant to produce more.

Reaction score
Country
Netherlands