New here looking for help

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am trying to start a garden I have indoor experience not outdoors experience I have a bunch of plants going and I live in western Pennsylvania and I'm new to gardening I don't know much about zoning so I'm here wanting to make new friends in the gardening world farming world I like knf jadam and looking for ways to make my own food and stuff like that I just need help I have 13 super hot peppers going and other veggies but this will be the most plants I've ever grown and I'm wanting to know how big does my raised bed need to be for 13 peppers or I might just leave the peppers in pots not sure yet lol sorry for the confusion I just need help because I want to start gardening farming and just growing plants flowers what ever I can grow in Pennsylvania please help anyone and everyone is welcome thank you all

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Don't stress - gardening is enjoyable. First get a comfortable chair and sit and look at your area that will become your garden.
Check out the slope and see that rain will drain to the lowest point. Look to where the midday sun shines most and that will be your main growing patch. Figure out where the wind blows from, and that direction will need to be partially blocked to calm the wind down.
Measure the growing area with a tape measure. Raised beds are normally 4' x 8' but can be as small as 2'x4'. Paths are normally the width of a wheelbarrow say, 3' but can be a walking lane width say, 2'.
Go inside and draw up your garden on a bit of paper showing the beds and paths.
Start by building the raised pepper bed. Ask any question here on the forum. If you want tomatoes this summer get some 3" pots, some good potting mix and some tomato seeds (try 'Money maker' or 'Gardeners delight').
Welcome to the forum.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States
Welcome!