How to care for strawberry plants

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
Hi all. I have a half a dozen strawberry plants and there are berries growing on them now. They are very small and green but they are there nonetheless. I'm curious how I should tend to the plants. When I water them, the leaves just lay there in the water. Do these creep or should I tie these off somehow? I've never tried strawberries before. I also planted blackberries and raspberries.

I also noticed little holes in the leaves so there are critters going after the plants. What can I do about them?

Thanks!

Mike

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
I don't know much about growing strawberries but I do know a little about insects and plant pests. Pictures are essential to diagnose who or what is damaging your plants.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
Sorry for the lack of a photo. I took several last night on my phone and then they got lost in cyberspace when I emailed them to myself. LOL I'll try again later today when I get home.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Sorry for the lack of a photo. I took several last night on my phone and then they got lost in cyberspace when I emailed them to myself. LOL I'll try again later today when I get home.
just make sure they are some close ups

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States