Hello from Oregon

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hello to all who read,

I was searching on the internet for a gardening forum that is involved in indoor vegetable gardening, and it looks like this one will fit the bill! I am just getting into vegetable gardening indoors, (as I have an economy apartment, without even my own kitchen), and am halfway to planting my first Swiss Chard and Bunching Onions in Earthbox planters.

I also plan to get involved in growing sprouts. Maybe even eventually for a small commercial venture.

I am Christian and very dedicated to the Lord Jesus, spreading the gospel. I believe that God created the Earth and universe, and that he made every plant on Earth for some specific purpose, medicine, food, dyes, etc.

I'm looking forward to participating in these forums! It looks that they are lively, which is good, and I'll enjoy sharing what I've learned and learning from you folks about gardening in general. Glad I found these forums! It'll be enjoyable to participate.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Welcome! I always have chard in my garden; it is one of my favourite greens.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
13b
Country
India
Welcome to the forum. You have come to the right place

Reaction score
Hi there! Welcome to the forum! Best of luck with your projects, they do sound like a lot fun, and don't worry, you have come to the right place :) We have one of the most lively gardening comunities out there :) We also have some really wise and knowledgeable members who will help if you ask.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Thank you for the welcome all :). I agree Esther, my favorite part of Oregon is the coast, went in May this year and planning to go 2-3 more times this Summer. It's amazing how 2-3 days of the coast completely melts all city stress away. I feel very fortunate to live here.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
4 to 5 best for success.
Country