bush beans dying help!

Reaction score
Country
United States
So I started 2 garden beds about two weeks ago and I am attempting to do square foot gardening. The soil is one part peat, one part vermiculite and one part manure/compost mix. I planted my bush beans and after a week they started to turn colors on the bottom leaves. At first it looks tan color
IMG_20160522_181342.jpg
then they
IMG_20160522_180157.jpg
go brown and curl. It's not a watering issue because I watch the soil closely with a moister meter so I am at a loss help plz.

Attachments

• IMG_20160522_181342.jpg
    IMG_20160522_181342.jpg
    297.1 KB · Views: 968
Reaction score
Country
United States
All the bag said was steer manure and compost in the ingredients. I actually got the cheap bags you find at Home Depot or Walmart. I was actually thinking root burn but I wasn't sure this is my first attempt at gardening.

Screenshot_2016-05-23-11-30-17.png

Reaction score
Country
United States
I was actually going to get some like happy frog bags of soil or something and mix it in and hope it helps would that be a good idea at this point?

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
United Kingdom
Root burn?
Don't think so, just wanted to rule it out, and I think we can.
I was more concerned that the growing medium, if enough wood in it, was sequestrating all the nitrogen, causing chlorosis.
Enrique vera, that looks like chlorosis from wind burn or something similar.
When I look at the smaller leaves, or the peristem, (growing tip) I see what appears to be healthy plants.
I'd like another photo of the tops of the plants taken now, and ask if you've had any incidents like high winds, which may have caused this damage, because, from what I've seen, your plants aren't dying.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Somethi
Don't think so, just wanted to rule it out, and I think we can.