Bell pepper and tomato plant issues

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States
These are very young plants and certain ones are looking like this. This is my first year trying to grow peppers, and certain ones are doing wonderful! Over- watering? Under? Help please!
The second photo is the tomato plant I am having trouble with. Any ideas? Leaves are not crunchy on either plant.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    319.9 KB · Views: 382
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    324 KB · Views: 455
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
How much water are they getting? If they're wilting due to under-watering, they'll perk up within an hour of watering. Doesn't look like they're dry though. As a general rule it's best to water relatively infrequently but deeply, and water at the base of the plant rather than from above.
Or maybe some sort of fungus....are there any spots on the leaves or stems? Or a fine spidery-web looking white stuff on the soil around the plants? If some plants are affected but not others that could be the case too.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
Lindsey, you should update your profile with your growing zone so people know better how to advise you. Tomato growing in Texas is not the same as tomato growing in California, or in Virginia. Your plants just look wilted, but there are a couple possible reasons, beginning with water.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States
How much water are they getting? If they're wilting due to under-watering, they'll perk up within an hour of watering. Doesn't look like they're dry though. As a general rule it's best to water relatively infrequently but deeply, and water at the base of the plant rather than from above.
Or maybe some sort of fungus....are there any spots on the leaves or stems? Or a fine spidery-web looking white stuff on the soil around the plants? If some plants are affected but not others that could be the case too.