Zone 12 Flowers recommendations

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Country
United Arab Emirates
Hey!
Any flower recommendations for zone 12? It's pretty hot and humid all year and the summer is scorching. What flower would survive the summer and what flower bloom before summer comes?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
What conditions would they be planted in? Eg would they be in full sun or do they get shade? Is there any irrigation? etc

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Country
United Arab Emirates
What conditions would they be planted in? Eg would they be in full sun or do they get shade? Is there any irrigation? etc

I'm very new to gardening.
I can put them in shade or full sun and I'm going to water them manually. It would be really nice if there's an easy to grow indoor plant.

MaryMary

Quite Contrary
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
Ok, so I dusted off my google-fu and went looking around for you! I went looking for flowering annuals, suitable for containers, hardy in Zones 11 &12. :) I had a lot of fun "shopping" for a different zone!! (y) :ROFLMAO:

Unless someone from a zone more similar to yours comes along with a reason why these are not suitable, I'd start here!! (I admit, I'm not really sure of my suggestions.)

I tried to be open minded about it, but in the end, I stayed true to my nature. I hope you like pinks, purples, and blues. :whistle:

Brazilian Fireworks (Porphyrocoma pohliana) - purple-pink spikes of tubular flower clusters, the leaves also have attractive silver veins. The plant is well suited for growing in containers. It likes shade, so might do well indoors. Blooms in summer.

Calibrachoa (Calibrachoa hybrid) - blooms resemble miniature petunias in shades of red, orange, pink, purple, white, apricot, yellow, and blue. Blooms in summer, likes full sun.