New Gardner in Houston

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi a!
I just started gardening recently on my apartment patio. I'm new to gardening and find that I have lots of questions! Hoping this forum will help me to become a better gardner (not sure if I spelled that right lol).

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
United States
Hi Jennifer! We are in Texas also, on a small farm in central Texas. We will all give you as much help as possible so you will have a thriving garden on your apartment patio.
I assume you are doing container gardening. Please tell us what you are growing, and how big the containers are for your plants.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi! Yes, I'm doing container gardening. I have tomatoes, jalapeños, parsley, bell peppers, and Cayenne peppers!

My parsley is in a container that has a diameter of 18 in. Planter.
My tomatoes are in a pot that has a diameter of 9in. and depth of 9in. (I think this might be too small but I'm worried about transplanting them at this point.
My jalapeños are just little buds now so they are in a 5in. planter.
Bell peppers are in a planter are in a pot size 14.13 x 14.13 x 12.9.
My Cayenne peppers is in a pot about twice the size of my Bell pepper pot.

I hope I'm making sense with these specs. Like I've said, I'm pretty new. I had a situation with caterpillars and snails about two weeks back that pretty much destroyed my parsley. I used this insect killing powder which seemed to get rid of the caterpillars but it still looks like something is getting to the leaves of my Bell peppers. Not sure what the issue is.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
United States