Early flowering heirloom

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5A
Country
Canada
So I've been hanging around here for 10 years it seems, always visiting through email links. I didn't realize it but I've made 73 posts on different threads. This however will be my first thread as I've noticed that there are some quite knowledgeable members here unlike some of the exasperating clueless clowns on many of the gardening groups I'm a member of on facebook who believe everything they see posted without actually doing their own research first. For example Epsom salts instantly cure BER and so do eggshells. But I digress.
I've been growing an heirloom indeterminate Greek tomato and saving those seeds for 30 years now. The tomatoes were first given to me by Greek immigrants that belonged to the cleaning staff back in the late 80's who brought them to Canada from Greece. They were instantly the best tomatoes any of us at work had ever eaten so I was quick to make sure I saved the seeds. I've never been able to determine the variety doing online research and all the Damianakos family could tell me was that they were Greek. Any varieties I've found online aren't the same, not potato leaf and not nearly as big or with shoulders. The closest I found was Batala but it is a regular leaf and Pink, not red. These beauties are extremely flavourful and super meaty which makes them excellent for any usage. They average over a pound with the odd one over 2lb. I grow them vertically using 8ft stakes and remove all suckers as was initially instructed by John. The only issue with them is that they have no natural resistance to fungal diseases like early blight. They are a very late ripening tomato that I usually don't get to harvest until mid August, last year being the exception for some reason where I had some ripe ones at the beginning of August. The only thing I did different was trying electroculture to see if it helped with blight which it didn't.