Does Rapido, Bence and dandelion have another name? ID

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello All,

I'm new to this. Mowed the lawn last week and the grass/weeds/plants seem to be growing very quickly.

I've downloaded various apps but don't have any conclusive answers as what what I have in my garden.

My aim, if not grass is to get rid of them. Anyone know the best way to do that? Tools to use, where to buy?

I'm thinking of mowing the lawn again this week.

I believe there are 5 different grass/weed/plants in my garden. Do you know what they are called? Here they are.

1. Currently called rapido as it grows fast
View attachment 89040
1. Here is rapido again (see how fast it grows)
20220417_072847.jpg

2. Maybe a dandelion
View attachment 89048

3. Currently called Bence as it grows a lot by the back fence

View attachment 89049

4. Currently called hard crawler. Founds on the grounds slabs and up the walls
View attachment 89050

5. Currently called no name as it doesn't have one
View attachment 89051

Thank you all in advance

Happy Easter

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Sorry, but your attachments come up "Not available, you do not have permission to view this page" and the one photo of what you call "Rapido" re-grown simply looks like small clumps of grass as I can't close in enough.

Dandelions have a deep root, which will keep coming back if any is left in, but are easily confused with other compositae, things like hawkweeds all have similar round yellow flowers. but are easier to weed out.