A gardener's mission

Reaction score
Hi, everyone!
Wandering about this wonderful site, I see lots of devoted professionals and beginners in gardening. But I guess every gardener has some specific motivation inside. I'm just an amateur in gardening but by growing a few flowers every summer I'm happy to make a small piece of land a little more beautiful, serene. So, what's your mission as a gardener?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States
Habitat for attracting animal life. I'm not like other gardeners, probably can't even call me a gardener, since I like growing weeds, much of what I grow I don't buy, I just allow to grow in place of grass and see how it fits into the habitat I'm creating. I got so much animal life here now, I wonder when I'm going to hit a peak. It use to be very rare for me to see frogs in my yard, now I find them everywhere, including in the leaves of plants and in my trash can, which is now their home.

Reaction score
Habitat for attracting animal life. I'm not like other gardeners, probably can't even call me a gardener, since I like growing weeds, much of what I grow I don't buy, I just allow to grow in place of grass and see how it fits into the habitat I'm creating. I got so much animal life here now, I wonder when I'm going to hit a peak. It use to be very rare for me to see frogs in my yard, now I find them everywhere, including in the leaves of plants and in my trash can, which is now their home.
That's great! Looks like a gardener is a Lord that creates a planet of their own, watches it and takes care of it :rolleyes:

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United States
welcomeflowrs.gif

For me, a sense of taking part in creation; beautify my surroundings; attract birds, bee, butterflies and bugs; self sufficiency growing veggies.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
United States