Your Pets

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5a
Country
United States
Being a dog-fanatic, I was curious what sorts of pets and animals you all might have! Does anyone participate in dog sports? Showing?

I work as a Dog Trainer and Doggie Day Care Attendant here in Colorado. I show my Silken Windhounds in Conformation (UKC) and also dabble in dog sports: nosework, lure coursing, agility, barn hunt...to name a few! I'm also a canine fitness and conditioning advocate - huge into animal nutrition! In the past, I have done competition Dog Sledding (Siberian Huskies) and worked as a Dog Sled tour guide. I've worked with horses as well, though I was fairly young and much of the practices have been lost on me! :p

In any case...bring on the barrage of pet photos!

Here are my two Silken Windhounds, Juju and Iki.

ykW56XS.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
I have a collie that is white with brown spots, a cat, a red eared slider turtle, a crested gecko, a leopard gecko, and a bearded dragon (currently not home so i can't post any pictures)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
They are beautiful! :)

The only pets we have are goldfish in the pond. I'd love to get a dog one day in the future though!

JBtheExplorer

Native Gardener
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
No dogs, but I do have a cat.
IMG_0113 copy1.jpg

IMG_0114 copy.jpg

Over the years I've also had a Cockatiel, two Green Anoles, two Ball Pythons, and a dog. The bird was nice, but I won't lie, it's nice not hearing tweeting anymore. The lizards and snakes were great, but I realized I prefer to see wild reptiles in nature rather than owning some, and dogs require more attention than I'm willing to give. When it comes down to it, cats are my kind of animal. Easy to care for.