tomato advice?

Reaction score
About a month or so ago I planted 4 tomato plants 2 were the bush kind and 2 were the tall kind. Well the bush kind is growing some nice tomatoes but the tall ones don't even have flowers yet! They are in good soil and are regularly watered. Am I doing something wrong or am I just really impatient? I'm new at this and bought the same tall kind as last year and those did great! Any advice would be helpful!!

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Scotland dont know zone
Country
United Kingdom
Have you been feeding your tomatoes Zolu?

Reaction score
I did not know I should be feeding them! All I did last year was water them! What should I be feeding them?

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Scotland dont know zone
Country
United Kingdom
Tomorite Zolu you can use this on flowers to.

I feed my fuchsias with tomatoe feed.

And you have to nip out the side shoots to.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
United Kingdom
Bush tomatoes tend to be much earlier than vine ones.
Don't panic.
DON'T nip out the side-shoots on your bush tomatoes.
Wood ash is about the best tomato fertiliseryou can get.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Scotland dont know zone
Country
United Kingdom
Side shoots are the wee shoots that grow from the main stem Zolu.

Home Depot are fantastic stores .

When on holiday to the States have been in them.

Reaction score
Thanks! That's what I thought and I didn't want to ask because I thought it was a silly question! But then I remembered what my dear 4th grade teacheruse to tell us "There are no silly or stupid questions when you are learning!"

Reaction score
My tomato plants do well with egg shells , banana peels and coffee grounds. I put a little bit of each into my blender and give it a good blend, the water is left to stand for a day and then used to water my tomato plants. I never buy any feeds and fertilizers from the store. This is what I have been using for years and getting a good yield.