Tomatoes not flowering

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
10b
Country
United States
Hello all!

I've been growing tomatoes in this container for a few months. The plant is growing tall and fairly healthy, but not flowering or producing fruit. There are a few other herbs, cayenne peppers, and borage growing in the same pot. Obviously, I need to repot some of these tomato plants, because they're pretty crowded in there, but I can't figure out why they won't flower. Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks!
54941189143--117594FE-DD2D-45B2-A819-266BD3A755E3.JPG
IMG-3370.JPG
IMG-3373.JPG
IMG-3374.JPG
IMG-3405.JPG

Reaction score
Country
United States
I did not see any flowers. This suggests the nitrogen is too high. Potassium and/or phosphorous are lacking. Definitely replant without the other stuff.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
10b
Country
United States
Could be too hot, lack of phosphorus, or even the pots. I’d repot and then fertilize with a bloom solution. Have you fed them anything yet?

It's been hot enough that some of the greens bolted because I didn't water them enough. The average temp for the past few months has been mid 60's. I used some kind of regular potting soil/compost mix. I guess I haven't really added any fertilizer or food. I have some "miracle grow nature's care" plant food. I also read about banana peels being helpful, so I could try those things. Do you recommend a certain tomato bloom solution?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
10b
Country
United States
Could be too much Nitrogen. Please check the NPK numbers. Also use a smaller pot might help. As @DirtMechanic points out, temperatures also play a part.

Hope the following helps

http://homeguides.sfgate.com/make-tomato-plants-bloom-56972.html