Agatha Christie's Mystery of the Dead Tomato Seedlings

Reaction score
Country
United States
They had their whole lives in front of them, ruined by the evil tent growing overlord. Lol.

Anyway, they all started turning the deepest possible purple a week or so ago. Yesterday I noticed weird pimples on the purple. Most are roma VF, then tons of other variety. I used light warrior seed starting mix on the front ones that are about dead and ocean forest on the back ones. I'm starting to think this seed starting mix has zero nutrition, I've never used a seed starting mix before.

I keep my house at about 70 so doubt it's the temperature being too cold.

I grew from seed so virus is unlikely.

Last night I moved then from a table with a 450w light to the tent with 3x 450w lights, I gave then neptune harvest but maybe I gave em too much, to thick, 25% to 75% water.

This morning they look dead, many are... feel like the entire batch is ruined. The tent was at about 80 F last night. The leaves all point up, the ones that are most alive seem to be the leggiest ones

I honestly don't know wtf happened, I've never seen tomatoes this purple, did I water too much? Don't think I'll ever use light warrior seed starter again. Stems are brown and rotted, in 1 night. Some are snapped, maybe too much fan? Hope the season isnt screwed, guess i start over tonight.
1000005592.jpg
1000005591.jpg
1000005590.jpg
1000005589.jpg
1000005588.jpg
1000005587.jpg
1000005586.jpg
1000005588.jpg
1000005587.jpg
1000005584.jpg
1000005583.jpg
1000005582.jpg
1000005581.jpg
1000005580.jpg
1000005579.jpg
1000005578.jpg
1000005577.jpg

Last edited:
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
I used light warrior seed starting mix on the front ones that are about dead and ocean forest on the back ones. I'm starting to think this seed starting mix has zero nutrition, I've never used a seed starting mix before.