Blue Lilies?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
Hello all, I am new to gardening; but having fun and have really become fond of Lilies. We have some beutiful Stargazers that I got my wife for Valentines Day and promptly planted outside. They are doing well (although the flowers have died off, the plants look to be doing well). Id like to plant some more and found some pictures of a really cool looking blue Lily but I cant seem to find bulbs anywhere. Just a pack of seeds on Amazon with REALLY low reviews.

Does anyone know anything about these? What are they called and where can I get them?

Attachments

• Blue lily.jpg
    Blue lily.jpg
    114 KB · Views: 39,516
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6 b
Country
Russian Federation
Ha , a familiar picture. This is sold as a "hybrid of lily and clematis".
1.jpg

I'm sorry that dishonest vendors are deceiving inexperienced gardeners. Of course, there are no blue lilies or "rainbow roses".

Although white flowers sometimes paint, adding a special dye to the water for irrigation. You can remember the blue phalaenopsis, which is white actually.
But in this case, I also think that this is photoshop.

JBtheExplorer

Native Gardener
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Well, thats a shame. Just ruined my weekend :(

Don't let it get you down. There are many great blue flowers, but maybe not quite like that cyan color in your photo. Consider something like Stout Blue-eyed Grass. A small plant in the Iris family with a very showy flower. :)

DSCN8095_1.jpg

IMG_0339 copy1.jpg

IMG_3262 copy2.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States