Where to find reliable information about flowers and choose the closest to the truth?

Reaction score
Country
Poland
Hi! I'm a flower beginner, currently I only have Kalanchoe blossfeldiana. Unfortunately, the longer I look for information about it on the Internet, the less they overlap. (Not only for this plant, but I will use it as example). I've already found out that it should stand in full sun, partial sun, partial shade. I understand the part that it will withstand all these conditions, BUT when it comes to watering and fertilizing, I came across:
1. Water when dry.
2. Water every week.
3. Water every 2 weeks.
4. Fertilize once a week.
5. Fertilize once every 2 weeks.
6. Fertilize once a month.
(All information on fertilization related to the flowering period.)
And I feel like it doesn't help at all. I could probably go with my feelings, but I wanted to have somewhat of basic clue about that plant and I still doesn't have one. So my question is: how to deal with it? Where to find information about plants and choose what can be considered closest to truth? Is there any website, like a database, that you would reccomend for that purpose that you trust?

Reaction score
Country
Austria
I don’t know about fertilizing, but I think that you need to water it when the soil is dry.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I share your frustration, I have tried using the RHS (Royal horticultural society) site in the past. I find their information is good, as it should be, but tends to be rather sparse. At least I feel I have an accurate start.

I grow a lot from seed, I find the information on seed packets is usually good. After all the seedsman wants you to have a good experience and come back, and he did grow the plant to get the seed.

Reaction score
Country
Poland