What flower is this?

Reaction score
Looking to find out what type of flower this is. I planted it a few years ago and it comes back beautifully every season...would love to purchase more but just don't remember what it was :(

179429_10150883320572444_244252063_n.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
It looks like a red Asiatic lily to me, but then I'm no expert. I would suggest you take the photo back to the place where you usually get your plants and ask someone there. There's a young plant coming up among the ones you have growing now, so maybe you can just encourage the ones you have growing to spread more by feeding them.

Reaction score
It looks like a red Asiatic lily to me, but then I'm no expert. I would suggest you take the photo back to the place where you usually get your plants and ask someone there. There's a young plant coming up among the ones you have growing now, so maybe you can just encourage the ones you have growing to spread more by feeding them.

Im am off this weekend to shop for my garden and I will take your advice and take a picture of it with me. I would love it if I can get different colored ones to mix in. It truly is a very pretty plant although it only flowers once and then I have the stalks for the rest of the season.

Reaction score
It is a Lily (Lilium). Don't know which one though. Hundreds of varieties to choose from.

Thanks a bunch! I'm am totally brand new to gardening and started off by winging it. The picture I originally posted is actually my first hand at planting in the yard. I'm so glad they grew !

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
Im am off this weekend to shop for my garden and I will take your advice and take a picture of it with me. I would love it if I can get different colored ones to mix in. It truly is a very pretty plant although it only flowers once and then I have the stalks for the rest of the season.