Weeds and rocks

Reaction score
Country
United States
Seams like all I get most is weeds and rocks. What do I do to get rid of the weeds. I have been using weed and feed for a few years now and I still grow weeds better then anything else. What do I do to get rid of the weeds? Other gardens in the area never has weeds. And let me tell you about the rocks. I can take a kids red wagon of rocks out and till and there is more then there was before. Then never seam to stop popping up. How deep do you guys till? I have an old 70's model troybilt tiller and it is set to go as deep as it will go but it don't seam to go that deep.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Seams like all I get most is weeds and rocks. What do I do to get rid of the weeds. I have been using weed and feed for a few years now and I still grow weeds better then anything else. What do I do to get rid of the weeds? Other gardens in the area never has weeds. And let me tell you about the rocks. I can take a kids red wagon of rocks out and till and there is more then there was before. Then never seam to stop popping up. How deep do you guys till? I have an old 70's model troybilt tiller and it is set to go as deep as it will go but it don't seam to go that deep.
Scotts Weed and Feed is the absolute worst thing you could ever use. As for the rocks are they getting smaller. As you take out rocks the soil filters down it exposes more rocks. Rocks aren't bad per se. They can and mostly do add minerals. But using chemical weed and feed destroys organic matter needed for plant nutrition

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Welcome to the forum
you are going to have to pick out all the rocks and one day they will almost be gone .
I dont think twice about spraying roundup to get rid of a weed

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7b
Country
United States