Tap water for munstead lavender (angustifolia)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
10b
Country
United States
I bought a few potted lavenders (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0058U9EG8) and was wondering if filtered tap water is ok for it?

i have a tap that goes through a filter for drinking water...is this water ok for the lavender? i also have distilled water that i only use for my carnivorous plants. i wanted to know which water was best.

trying to find info on lavender through google leads to oils and tea...very unhelpful lol. i'm growing these to hopefully repel mosquitoes flying through the small cracks between the window and mesh.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United States
So I have an interest in your question because of the water side and I have no real knowledge of your particular plants.

I find most tap water to be ph neutral, targeted and treated to be electrically (ph) neutral so it does not destroy the pipes used to send it about or render the chlorine decontaminant useless. Makes some sense from a mechanical viewpoint. But most people would say let tapwater sit a day and lose its chlorine to the air. Then it should be great for lavender, which likes 6.5 to 7.5 ph from what I read.