Some pictures of my garden

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
It has been raining for weeks in Texas. The ground is saturated with water, and plants aren't very happy, but they're surviving for now! :)

I'm starting to see the results of all those months working and it makes me happy.

These are Patisson Golden Marbre Scallops. I found out they can be summer and winter squash, so I'm very excited. I've never tried them before, but I've never had a squash I didn't like, so I'm pretty sure I'll like them.
010 (2).JPG
011.JPG
012.JPG

Tatume squash. It can also be summer and winter squash, and I know it does very well in my climate. This morning the bees were very busy with all its flowers :)
004.JPG
005.JPG
014.JPG

Black Krim tomatoes, some with water and worm damage.
012.JPG
009.JPG

Pineapple tomatoes.
003.JPG

zigs

Cactus Grower, Kent.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Looking good RR (y)

Can start thinking about squashes over here now the frost has passed :)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United States
Looking good RR (y)

Can start thinking about squashes over here now the frost has passed :)

NOW that the frost has passed? It's practically summer here! I can't believe you're just getting to being able to plant out squash. The snails have finally let mine be (word must have gotten out that I've been assassinating them), and I have a couple flowers on the yellow crookneck.

Would love to grown more, but more food plants means a lot more work and pest control. Maybe I can expand a bit more in the fall.

zigs

Cactus Grower, Kent.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
NOW that the frost has passed? It's practically summer here! I can't believe you're just getting to being able to plant out squash. The snails have finally let mine be (word must have gotten out that I've been assassinating them), and I have a couple flowers on the yellow crookneck.