So What Does Everyone Here Do For Work?

Reaction score
I work in IT, production application services. I support the middle tier servers for mission critical and business applications. It's interesting enough, but I've been doing this for over five years and I have a really short attention span, so I'm ready for a change. I counted once, I've had more than 40 jobs since I entered the workforce at 14 o_O

zigs

Cactus Grower, Kent.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
When i'm not looking after my Daughter I conserve Churches, Listed Buildings, Castles and Ancient Monuments.

zigs

Cactus Grower, Kent.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Cor, what did you mine? That must have been a hell of a job.

Reaction score
I used to work as a nurse in geriatrics. (In English: I took care of the elderly). Right now I am sort of involuntarily retired, as nurses spend a lot of time on their feet and I am now slightly handicapped. So, now I look after the house and I look after my two almost-grown children.

My oldest is probably going to move out: she has a job, she is a legal adult, and she is mad at us. She has very firm ideas about how things ought to be run at my place, and how I should be more strict with her brother, and I disagree.

The funny thing is she ALSO goofed off sometimes, and I let her get off with just a word or two about it, just as I do with her brother. But she thinks that was different.

So, right now I am a housewife and a Mother.

Reaction score
I am a blogger and a freelancer for the most part. I do various other things online too, but I don't have an actual job besides being a mom :)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
Poland
I work online a little, but I mainly focus on educating myself:cool:. I'm one of these eternal students who love being at university and listening to lectures. Currently, I study philosophy, I also take a publishing course on weekends.

Reaction score