Possible greenhouse?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
I have this sunroom off the back of my house. I really never use it and thought maybe I could use it for plants instead. Are there certain plants that do better in a greenhouse environment?
I'm thinking a cozy chair for reading and a bunch of plants should do the trick. Looking for any suggestions for both plants and plant stands or holders that I can use.
2017-06-30 06.53.28.jpg
2017-06-30 06.53.31.jpg
2017-06-30 06.53.38.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Looks like a very nice spot to relax! Sorry I can't be of more help but I am a beginner. I hope you post pictures when you get some plants in there.

MaryMary

Quite Contrary
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
I'm not really sure what to grow in a greenhouse. Tropical plants, air plants, and a lot of succulents, I would think.

I took a cue from your wire table and chair. :sneaky: I image-searched "wire plant stand," and oh, the possibilities are endless!! :love: I'm stealing several pictures to show you, I hope you get to see them before the internet steals them back!! :ROFLMAO:

upload_2017-7-5_18-17-12.jpeg
.. ..
upload_2017-7-5_18-18-41.jpeg
. ..

. . .
upload_2017-7-5_18-21-36.jpeg
. . .
upload_2017-7-5_18-35-14.jpeg
. . .

upload_2017-7-5_18-24-30.jpeg
. . .
upload_2017-7-5_18-27-56.jpeg
. .

upload_2017-7-5_18-36-19.jpeg
. .
upload_2017-7-5_18-36-42.jpeg
. .

upload_2017-7-5_18-22-17.jpeg

... :ROFLMAO: .
upload_2017-7-5_18-23-3.jpeg
upload_2017-7-5_18-33-21.jpeg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a and 6b
Country
United States
@tbendl , Not sure what you are asking but my first question is, what is on the floor....greenhouses don't have carpet. You have more like a sitting room. Is that sheet rock on the walls? Greenhouses need moisture and rain...You got half if it with the sun....

Is that what's on your mind..??

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6 b
Country
Russian Federation