Philodendron and Pothos Small Leaves Curling on the Edges

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I have a Philodendron and a Pothos and the new growth on both of them is very small and curling up on the edges. The philo had an issue when I bought it where there were several leaves at the end of a vine that were small, discolored, and deformed. I cut those off and the rest seemed ok. Is this a light issue or a nutrient issue? These plants are new and I live in England. So it has been cloudy for the last few weeks, but there should still be enough light to keep these plants growing well. Even though it is cloudy, I still have had them very close to windows and the philo has been at work with me next to a window and under a fluorescent light. I just repotted them both today in a 40% coir, 40% orchid bark, 20% perlite mixture with some added calcium. Is there something else I could be doing? Or am I overreacting because I'm new to this?
2017-05-06 19.35.05.jpg
2017-05-06 19.34.56.jpg
2017-05-06 19.36.52.jpg
2017-05-06 19.36.12.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
How much water do the get?
These are houseplants that can go literally months without water.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom