Newbie here and clueless what is destroying my plants! Please help!

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello everyone and thank you so much in advance for reading this. I really don't have much area in my backyard to farm and I have been trying to grow the vegetables I have organically and there is something inside my garden that is destroying my vegetables. It seems every other day I come out to my backyard and crawl into my covered raised bed (secured the bed with plastic and pvc pipes so you're able to walk inside) one or more of my vegetables have been gnawed off. The A-Choy whatever it is would just gnaw off the bottom stem and leave the rest while the kale they would devour everything. I do not see any holes in the soil and I have no clue how they are getting in. Please any help would be great... I hate how they wait until the vegetables are almost full grown before destroying them! Its so sad and frustrating...

Attachments

• Kale 3.jpg
    Kale 3.jpg
    112.4 KB · Views: 256
  • Vege 2.jpg
    Vege 2.jpg
    101.9 KB · Views: 256
  • Kale 12.jpg
    Kale 12.jpg
    269.7 KB · Views: 253
  • Vege.jpg
    Vege.jpg
    321.4 KB · Views: 269
  • Kale.jpg
    Kale.jpg
    208.4 KB · Views: 256
Reaction score
Country
United States
That is a 4 legged critter eating your stuff. If it happens at night it is a rat or rabbit or deer.

Hey Chuck! Only reason I'm thinking it is not a 4 legged critter is because the raised bed is actually enclosed. I checked for any gaps on the sides where they might be able to get in and I couldn't find any and I couldn't find any holes in the soil. I checked everywhere too... Can this be from sow bugs or pill bugs? I do have a lot of them in there and read they can do harm to your plants.

Attachments

• 20170514_172421.jpg
    20170514_172421.jpg
    192 KB · Views: 258
  • 20170514_172412.jpg
    20170514_172412.jpg
    168.9 KB · Views: 235
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States