Need Recommendations for front yard.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello, I'm completely new to gardening because I've never had a yard where I had freedom to do what I wanted to do. Here are some pictures of where I want to plant some flowers for this upcoming season. The people who lived here originally seemed to have done some lite gardening. I'm looking for something that will look full but be easy to care for. I was wondering about maybe some wild flowers for the side bed and something a little nicer for the concrete bed. Thoughts on some possibilities? I hope this is in the correct thread by the way.
28547322_1847210225311969_1069537378_o.jpg
28547576_1847210218645303_710115341_o.jpg

Attachments

• 28548217_1847210211978637_531905861_o.jpg
    28548217_1847210211978637_531905861_o.jpg
    314.8 KB · Views: 270
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Would be good to know roughly where you are in the States , so that your weather can be taken into account....not by by me sadly :D:ROFLMAO:.
Other more knowledgeable friends will be looking in soon (y)(y)

alp

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
9b
Country
United Kingdom
What aspect is that wall please? Also what can you see growing around your area please? See that wall, you can go around the neighbourhood and find a wall with the same aspect and see what other people have grown successfully next to it. Also, write down a list of plants that you like, for example, roses, herbs, grasses, annuals, ground hogging, architectural plants ..

You can also google eg shade loving plants, sun loving plant, drought resistant plants or moisture loving plants in Missouri. This will open your eyes to plants you might not have thought about.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
4 to 5 best for success.
Country
United States