Need ideas of what to do in this area of my backyard

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello all,

I'm struggling to come up with ideas of what to do in this specific area of my backyard in between the wall and a paved area, was going to plant some wildflowers mix but that seems a bit boring...
I was thinking-wanting of some sort of mansory in the middle, something that resembles or serves as a table when needed, then plant some flowers around it... (ALL IDEAS ARE WELCOME, I'm not to creative when it comes to gardening).
I'll share some pictures so you can have some visuals (those measurements are inches), I'm no expert but i just did that tree circle (not a circle) following a YouTube tutorial, I'm thinking of doing something similar for that other tree that follows the area being questioned.
I also added additional pictures so you can see how much sun light I get in there area at around 1pm.
Btw, I'm trying to do it myself, gardeners are expensive in my area.
Thank you in advance!

Attachments

• 20210520_194539.jpg
    20210520_194539.jpg
    217.9 KB · Views: 85
  • 20210520_193900~2.jpg
    20210520_193900~2.jpg
    198.8 KB · Views: 79
  • 20210520_193933.jpg
    20210520_193933.jpg
    162.3 KB · Views: 89
  • 20210520_094446.jpg
    20210520_094446.jpg
    312.6 KB · Views: 87
  • 20210520_094346.jpg
    20210520_094346.jpg
    252.6 KB · Views: 84

JBtheExplorer

Native Gardener
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Definitely look into some native species that would do well in those conditions.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Definitely look into some native species that would do well in those conditions.
Can you please articulate a bit more? I'd like an idea for a set up, perhaps like a low structure, even if I have to change the flowers or plants every year as long as I don't have to re condition the area. Hope that makes sense and Thank you for the reply

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7b
Country