My very first Raspberries

Reaction score
I planted a raspberry bush not too long ago and I am delighted to find it is already producing small raspberries.
I wasn't sure it was going to take to be honest (it is my very first attempt) but I would like to know if anybody else is growing one this year and if you have any tips and helpful hints that might help me keep my plant healthy with more raspberries?

Reaction score
My berries are all wild...God takes care of them and I harvest! :) I do hope you have success, though. Mmmm...nothing like fresh berries. And having enough to stash some in the freezer for colder months is wonderful!!

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
United Kingdom
I planted a raspberry bush not too long ago and I am delighted to find it is already producing small raspberries.
I wasn't sure it was going to take to be honest (it is my very first attempt) but I would like to know if anybody else is growing one this year and if you have any tips and helpful hints that might help me keep my plant healthy with more raspberries?
Your raspberries will spread naturally, if allowed.
The trick is not to get too greedy, and to cut them back to stop overcrowding.

Reaction score
My berries are all wild...God takes care of them and I harvest! :) I do hope you have success, though. Mmmm...nothing like fresh berries. And having enough to stash some in the freezer for colder months is wonderful!!

I wish I had wild berries to harvest! Luck you! I agree there is nothing better than fresh berries...hopefully I will have enough to freeze for the winter but we will have to see. It may be next year before I get a good amount of berries from my plant :)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7B
The only berries that I have here are the wild ones, too, but my mother used to grow raspberries, and we always had huge berry harvests. She would send me to the neighbors with bowls of fresh berries, we had so many.