Milkweed watering?

Reaction score
Country
United States
My outdoor milkweed seem to need watering every 2-3 days. They let me know by getting droopy. I also have milkweed in my screened-in front porch that I watered 2 days ago as well but they seem to only need watering once a week. All of these are in pots. I know gardening in pots requires more watering and I’m sure the outdoor milkweed that receive direct sunlight need more water because of it. I’m just trying to make sure I’m not over watering. I’m scared of root rot. I feel the soil and I’m not an expert at deciphering. It’s not super dry but it’s not super moist. I’m so confused. Any advice would be highly appreciated.

In the pictures I attached, the droopy ones are outdoor in direct sunlight and the non droopy ones are in my front porch. They were all watered two days ago.

Attachments

• D7B43F8A-DE48-484F-93FF-71514BCB36D9.jpeg
    D7B43F8A-DE48-484F-93FF-71514BCB36D9.jpeg
    235.7 KB · Views: 122
  • A152D789-38E8-461C-BCDF-1C2BD43584C7.jpeg
    A152D789-38E8-461C-BCDF-1C2BD43584C7.jpeg
    211.8 KB · Views: 129
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States
It's probably the same problem as your tomato plants -- too much direct sun, despite them supposedly needing full sun; I've also noticed that some of my milkweed plants wilt some in direct sun. I usually plant them around larger plants that will give them a little dappled sun in the afternoon.

Reaction score
Country
United States
It's probably the same problem as your tomato plants -- too much direct sun, despite them supposedly needing full sun; I've also noticed that some of my milkweed plants wilt some in direct sun. I usually plant them around larger plants that will give them a little dappled sun in the afternoon.