Mango seedling care tips?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
So I've been germinating this mango tree for 2-3 weeks in a paper towel and just planted it yesterday. Awhile ago I was complaining on the forums how It was rooting but it wasn't sprouting, but overnight the mango tree just popped up and I realized it was growing from inside the cracked part of the seed, it was actually really big. So as I said, I planted it yesterday and took this first picture on the day I planted it. As you can see it is still kinda bent over but today it is sorted rising up in this second picture. So my question is, does it seen healthy and do you have any tips for me to make it healthier so it can hopefully not die? I am hoping for it to be an indoor plant. I am keeping it by a window that is hopefully giving it enough sun. Also sorry I am a nooby farmer :p
IMG_20160719_225851.jpg
1469074353892-983428829.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
11b
Country
Philippines
Your little mango tree is looking good! Starting it off inside is actually a good idea; mango seedlings, depending on the cultivar, can be fragile when starting out. When they're established, they're quite hardy and easy to care for; just lots of sunshine and enough water to keep the soil slightly damp. If you've got a dwarf variety, you have the perfect indoor plant. Looking forward to seeing more pictures.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
Your little mango tree is looking good! Starting it off inside is actually a good idea; mango seedlings, depending on the cultivar, can be fragile when starting out. When they're established, they're quite hardy and easy to care for; just lots of sunshine and enough water to keep the soil slightly damp. If you've got a dwarf variety, you have the perfect indoor plant. Looking forward to seeing more pictures.