Laser Cut Garden Markers

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello,
I am new to gardening and I'm planning out what I want to do next year. I thought about maybe getting some laser cut garden markers at Amazon Handmade. I am wondering if anyone has tried garden markers like these and wondered what they thought of them? I'll attach an example.

Attachments

• IMG_20200101_120929286_480x640_480x640.jpg
    IMG_20200101_120929286_480x640_480x640.jpg
    67.5 KB · Views: 80
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United States
I suspect I would go broke with variety. Very pretty though, I need unobtanium to survive the season outdoors I think. Even the roof tin versions fail after a while at my place.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States
Small NC laser cutter machines are quite inexpensive these days. You could have lot of fun making your own so it wouldn't matter if they don't last very long, plus they would be unique. You could also make other things. A friend of ours in our RV club has a small business doing all kinds of cool laser cut and engraved stuff. You could even make gifts or a paying hobby out of it.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Do you know how many watts the NC laser cutter has? Or a range? I've heard that 120 watts is awesome, but if you aren't going to cut very many projects you could go as low and slow as 30 watts...
It would be fun to make stuff for the garden!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States