Kloned Klein from TX

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hey everyone. I'm hoping to provide useful info and receive some for myself. I've been growing for many years, but have recently began cloning my peach trees because they are the sweetest peaches I've ever had. This year looks like a good harvest. Lots of rain and very rich soil from my feeding the earth my organics.

I have 7 cats to keep my yard free of predators, but only 1 stays outside on a regular basis and she does bring home a gift, in the form of a rabbit or bird on a regular basis. It's the natural way to keep the population under control.

Finding a ton of slugs this year and some are HUGE! Like 4" long and fat!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Wow Klein welcome! I didn't even know you could do such a thing. How big do peach trees get?

Reaction score
Country
United States
10 - 12 feet in diameter this season. Here is last years pic... sorry, not a great one, but, I don't know where I put all my photos. I'll take more soon. We had already harvested some off this tree.

20140622_150651.jpg
20140622_151624.jpg

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hey everyone. I'm hoping to provide useful info and receive some for myself. I've been growing for many years, but have recently began cloning my peach trees because they are the sweetest peaches I've ever had. This year looks like a good harvest. Lots of rain and very rich soil from my feeding the earth my organics.

I have 7 cats to keep my yard free of predators, but only 1 stays outside on a regular basis and she does bring home a gift, in the form of a rabbit or bird on a regular basis. It's the natural way to keep the population under control.

Finding a ton of slugs this year and some are HUGE! Like 4" long and fat!
What varieties are you growing? I have Melba, Sam Houston and June Gold. How are you propagating them? Air layering or cuttings?

Reaction score
Country
United States